Bitrix Site Manager

Access Permissions

In this section

  • Context bar
  • Form fields
  • Control buttons
  • You can customise the user access permissions for the site pages and sections is accomplished via the Site Explorer tools: Content -> Site Explorer.

    The access permission table shows site users registered with the Users module. In all cases, there always are two predefined users: Everyone and Administrators.

    To change the file or folder access permissions, you have to:

    This will open an access permissions editing page for a file or folder (or several files or folders). All access permissions of the nested files and folders are inherited by default.

    Context bar

    Button Description
    Folder Switches to the file currently opened in the Site Explorer.

    Form fields

    Field Description
    Group The site user group for whose members the access permissions are customised. You can manage users and user groups in the Users module.
    Access level Modifies the current access permission for a file or a section. You can assign the following access permissions to user groups.
    • Deny - any access to this folder is denied.
    • Read - users can view the file or folder contents.
    • Workflow - permits users to edit the file only indirectly via the Workflow module.
    • Write - permits users to create, modify and delete files.
    • Full access - permits users to modify files and manage access permissions.
    • Inherit - the selected files and folders will be given the same access permissions as the parent folder.
    Current access level The current group access permission for a file or a section.

    Control buttons

    Button Description
    Save Saves the current changes.
    Apply Saves the access permissions. Editing continues.
    Cancel Cancels current changes.