Bitrix Site Manager

Modules

This form can be accessed by selecting Settings -> System settings -> Modules in the left menu of the administration section.

The Modules form is used to install and uninstall system modules. The system allows you to uninstall modules which you do not need or expect to be not in use. For example, if you do not need the Workflow module, you can uninstall it to free up resources and place in menu. You can always install it later.

Please note that some modules have an option to keep (not delete upon uninstall) their private data. If you plan to use the module later, you should check corresponding option when performing uninstall.